Believer (Music CD)


Add to Cart

Deseret Book

February 2018
Known for her powerful voice and emotive lyrics, Calee has a personal approach to songwriting that is well served by emotional performances on this contemporary Christian album. Calee's latest release marks a new chapter in her career, a turning point from her previous albums that chronicled the death of her mother and subsequent trials and struggles. This album is a celebration of rising from the ashes, seeing life anew through the lens of faith, and becoming a more committed and joyful believer. She is battle-tested and exultant on the title track and on "Begin Again," but she also leaves room for poignant musings on the nature of God and the mystery of the faith journey on "Understood God" and "Outrun the Rain." This album provides renewed faith and joy in our spiritual journeys and will leave you basking in its light and the beauty of its message long after the last chords ring out.

Track List
1. Broken and Beautiful
2. Come Home
3. Begin Again
4. Cleanse You
5. The Comeback
6. Giants Fall
7. Believer
8. Lead, Kindly Light
9. Outrun the Rain
10. Called to Serve
11. Understood God
12. This Is the Christ

Calee Reed

Calee Schroeder Reed grew up in San Diego, California, and was taught to sing by her mother at a very young age. When Calee's mother passed away in 2011 after a battle with cancer, Calee decided to write her first album, The Waiting Place, as a tribute to her. Her newest album, Believer, features inspirational songs in Calee's fresh style. Calee and her family, including adorable two-year-old Violet, live in Salt Lake City, Utah.

Contact Us