Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Chasing Paradise


Add to Cart

Spring Creek
A Prequel to the Standing in Holy Places Series

Tina Marlar s family seems to have it all. Her parents, Frank and Carmen, are loving and supportive of Tina and her older sister Kim. However, Frank carries a secret of eternal importance. When Tina dies in a car accident, she is surprised to meet Lucille, the paternal grandmother she never knew. She also discovers her father had once been a member of the LDS Church, but had long ago abandoned his faith and extended family. Despite opposition in Spirit Prison, Tina embraces the gospel. Now her only hope of being baptized and crossing into Paradise lies with her family. It is her mission to bring her family to the truth. Can a spirit have much influence on the living? Kim has already started searching out the gospel on her own. Carmen has never been religious, but she can t understand Frank s anger toward Kim s LDS friends. It will take one very determined spirit, and a missionary who follows spiritual promptings, to bring Frank s secret out in the open, and save all of their souls. Chasing Paradise will both inspire and entertain you as Tina s quest comes to a surprising conclusion.

Chad Daybell

Chad Daybell has worked in the publishing business for the past two decades and has written more than 25 books.

The Times of Turmoil series is a sequel to Chad’s bestselling Standing in Holy Places series,  which continues to find success in both the LDS bookstores and the national retail chains.

Chad is also known for his other novels such as Chasing Paradise and The Emma Trilogy, as well as his non-fiction books for youth, including The Aaronic Priesthood and The Youth of Zion. He and his wife Tammy also created the Tiny Talks series for Primary children.

He is currently the president of Spring Creek Book Company. 

Contact Us